DSEA Staff

DSEA Staff- Headquarters

Jeff Taschner, Executive Director

Patricia “Patti” McGonigle, General Counsel & Assistant Executive Director 

Laura Rowe, Chief Operating Officer & Assistant Executive Director 

Sandy Dearman, Executive Assistant to the President & Executive Director

Debbie Weaver, Program Assistant - Business

Peggy Ramsey, Program Assistant - Business and Finance

Jon Neubauer, Director of Education Policy

Taylor Hawk, Director of Legislative and Political Strategy

Amanda Simonetti, Program Assistant - Legislation, Political Organizing, Education Policy, Public Relations, Professional and Leadership Development

Kathy Dulis, Director of Professional and Leadership Development  

David Wright, Director of Member Relations and Communications

Wendy Cannon, Director of Local Association and Membership Growth and Development

Tammy Wagner, Coordinator of Member Programs, Events, and Related Groups

Amanda Gerardi,  Program Assistant - Membership and Member Communications

Val Hoffmann, UniServ Director for Appoquinimink E.A., Polytech E.A., Smyrna E.A., and Laurel E.A.

Julio Soto Hernandez, UniServ Director for Caesar Rodney Support, Cape Henlopen EA, Cape Henlopen Support, Delmar, Indian River Chief Custodians, Lake Forest, Sussex Vo-Tech Support

Scott Cole, UniServ Director for Caesar Rodney E.A., Capital E.A.,  Capital Secretaries, Milford E.A., Sussex Vo-Tech. E.A., and Woodbridge E.A.  

Mike Hoffmann, UniServ Director for Capital Paras, Capital Constables, Capital Support, Indian River EA  (unified teachers & paras), Seaford E.A., Sussex Montessori E.A.

Julie MacNeill, Program Assistant - DSEA Retired, Membership, and Dover UniServ Directors


New Castle County Office

David Davis, Uniserv Director for Brandywine E.A., Brandywine School Nutrition, Christina Food Service, Colonial Food Service, Colonial Paraprofessionals, Colonial Transportation, and Red Clay Food Services Workers

Julie DeHaas, UniServ Director for Christina E.A., Christina Paras, Special Schools E.A., and Public Health Nurses Council

Jenn Smith, UniServ Director for Colonial E.A., New Castle County Vo-Tech E.A.(unified), Red Clay Secretaries, Charter School of Wilmington, Appoquinimink Food Service Workers, and Appoquinimink ESP

Vickie Caprinolo, UniServ Director for Christina Secretaries, Red Clay E.A., Red Clay Paras, and Odyssey Charter School

VACANT, Director of Public Relations and Communications

Jocelyn Eckstein-Friedman, Program Assistant - Membership and New Castle County UniServ Directors

Donna Clack, Legal Assistant to DSEA General Counsel