DSEA Executive Board

The following is a list of the members of the DSEA Executive Board. These members comprise the decision-making body governing DSEA. They meet monthly, as well as on an emergency basis, to discuss, approve, and execute the policies and programs voted on by the DSEA Representative Assembly.

If you are a DSEA member and would like to contact your Executive Board Representatives, you can find their contact information in the "For Members" section towards the bottom of our home page or by clicking here.

To hear more from your Leadership Team and Executive Board members, click here!

New Castle County

    • Dawn Alexander - Colonial E.A. (Colonial Early Education Program at Colwyk)
    • Janine Clarke - Red Clay E.A. (Warner Elem.)
    • Katrina Cowan- Colonial E.A. (Southern Elem.)
    • Teresa Dawson - Odyssey E.A. (Odyssey Charter)
    • Steven Fackenthall - Red Clay E.A. (Richey Elem.)
    • Karen Gray - Christina E.A. (McVey Elem.)
    • Joshua Gower - Colonial E.A. (Southern Elem.)
    • Jozette Hartsfield - Colonial Paras (Leach Elem.)
    • Emily Klein - Red Clay E.A. (Skyline Middle)
    • David Kohan - Christina E.A. (Glasgow High)
    • VJ Leonard - Red Clay E.A. (AI duPont High)
    • Renee Massado - Colonial Paras (George Read Middle)
    • Mike Matthews - Red Clay E.A. (Cab Calloway)
    • James Miller - Colonial Transpo. (Bus Yard)
    • Alison Parey - Christina E.A. (Brader Elem.)
    • Lauren Sokola - Christina E.A. (Delaware Autism Program)


Kent County

    • Clay Beauchamp -Lake Forest E.A. (South Elem.)
    • Allena Brown - Smyrna E.A. (Smyrna Elem.)
    • Alison Lauber - Capital E.A. (Dover High)
    • Jossette Threatts - Caesar Rodney E.A. (Welch Elem.)
    • Corey Yanoshak - Lake Forest E.A. (Lake Forest High)
    • Mary Zober - Caesar Rodney E.A. (Postlethwait Middle)
    • VACANT


Sussex County

    • Panayi (Pete) Stephanos - Cape Henlopen E.A. (Milton Elem.)
    • Amy Johnson - Indian River E.A. (Selbyville Middle)
    • Jason Pilgrim - IREA (Long Neck Elem)
    • Blair Catlin Brown - Indian River E.A. (Southern DE School of the Arts)
    • Cathy Young - Sussex Tech E.A. (Sussex Tech High)


At Large

    • Maureen Keeney - DSEA Retired
    • Erianna Ford- DSEA Aspiring Educators